Major Sponsors

The Coast Protection Board was established in 1972 with the proclamation of the Coast Protection Act 1972. Since then, the Coast Protection Board has been proudly working together with the South Australian community and all levels of government to ensure that South Australia’s unique coastal environments are valued, sustainably managed and conserved so that they continue to thrive into the future.

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor

The Environment Protection Authority (EPA)

The Environment Protection Authority (EPA) is South Australia’s independent environment protection regulator. Its vision is for a better environment for the health, wellbeing and prosperity of all South Australians. The EPA is a statutory authority and its role is to protect, restore and improve the environment and safeguard people’s health and wellbeing, by authorising and regulating activities of environmental significance, monitoring the environment and enforcing environmental legislation. The EPA works with communities, industry, local councils, universities and other government agencies to enable innovative and sustainable environmental practices.

Bronze Sponsor

Working together for tomorrow’s Coast

 The Metropolitan Seaside Councils Committee (MSCC) have guardianship of 90Km of the metropolitan coast of Adelaide from St Kilda Beach in the north to Sellicks Beach in the south.

 The seven councils who are members of the MSCC serve 740,000 residents of Adelaide and provide a valuable forum for councils to develop a common response to shared concerns, to facilitate collaboration to source funding to address priority concerns across council boundaries and to raise the profile of our coastal environments.

Other benefits to councils include preparation of submissions on coastal issues during public consultation on Government initiatives which specifically relate to the coastal environment.

Half of South Australia’s Councils are coastal. Eight are located along the metropolitan Adelaide coastline, with the remaining 26 spread around the vast regional coastline, from Eyre Peninsula, Spencer Gulf, Yorke Peninsula, Fleurieu and Kangaroo Island and Limestone Coast. Regardless of size and location, or whether they are metropolitan or rural, Coastal Councils are facing the same issues and resourcing pressures along the coast.The South Australian Coastal Councils Alliance brings our state’s 34 coastal councils together to:

  1. provide an informed, coordinated advocacy voice for issues impacting on Coastal Councils in SA, and
  2. provide a forum for information sharing and networking on coastal management issues facing Councils across SA.


Speaker Sponsor

About provides delegate registration, website and app solutions, and financial management for conferences, conventions and scientific meetings.

Terms & Conditions

All registrations and bookings are subject to our standard term and conditions.

Contact Us

Please contact the team at with any questions regarding the conference.
© 2017 - 2020 Conference Design Pty Ltd. is a division of Conference Design Pty Ltd.